top of page

VITA

Die dänische Mezzosopranistin Laura Mayer studiert seit 2022 im Masterstudiengang Musiktheater/Oper an der Bayerischen Theaterakademie August Everding in der Klasse von KS Prof. Christiane Iven. Gerade wurde bekannt gegeben, dass sie ab August 2024 dem Opernstudio WOYS an der Norwegischen Oper und Ballett in Oslo beitreten wird.

Mayer konzertierte bereits mit Orchestern wie den Münchner Symphonikern, dem Symphonieorchester des Dänischen Rundfunks, dem Odense Symphonieorchester (Dänemark) und dem Philharmonischen Orchester der Hansestadt Lübeck (Zweite Sinfonie von Gustav Mahler, übertragen im NDR). 

 

Im 2023 gestaltete sie Rollen wie der Psychiaterin in der zeitgenössischen Oper 4.48 Psychose von Philip Venables nach dem gleichnamigen Stück Sarah Kanes mit (Regie: Balázs Kovalik) und in eine Musiktheaterproduktion von Vivaldis Juditha Triumphans mit der Accademia di Monaco (Regie: Alexander Nerlich) interpretierte sie die Rolle des Holofernes. An der Copenhagen Opera Festival war Laura Mayer als La Badessa in G. Puccinis Oper Suor Angelica (Regie: Noa Naamat) zu erleben.

Laura Mayer hat einen Bachelor-Abschluss (2020) von der Königlichen Dänischen Musikakademie und einen Master-Abschluss im Masterstudiengang Konzertgesang von der Hochschule für Musik und Theater München bei KS Prof. Christiane Iven.
 

Meisterkurse und Unterricht besuchte sie, u.a. bei Prof. Gerhild Romberger, Anke Vondung, Prof. Julie Kaufmann, Hanne Fischer, Prof. Kirsten Buhl Møller, Prof. Julian Prégardien, Sabine Lahm, Helmut Deutsch und Gerold Huber.

bottom of page

top of page

BIOGRAPHY

Laura Mayer is a Danish mezzo-soprano based in Munich, Germany, where she currently studies opera performance at The Bavarian Theatre Academy August Everding in the class of KS Professor Christiane Iven. From August of 2024 she will be joining the Wilhelmsen Opera Studio for Young Singers (WOYS) at The Norwegian Opera and Ballet in Oslo.

Laura Mayer has performed with orchestras such as The Munich Symphony Orchestra, The Danish National Symphony Orchestra, The Odense Symphony Orchestra and The Philharmonic Orchestra of the Hanseatic City of Lübeck, where she performed Symphony no. II by Gustav Mahler broadcasted to NDR.

 

In 2023 she was part of opera productions like Puccini's Suor Angelica (Role: La Badessa) at Copenhagen Opera Festival directed by Noa Naamat, she has played the role of Holofernes in an opera production of Juditha Triumphans by Vivaldi (directed by Alexander Nerlich) and she interpreted the Psychiatrist in Venables' 4.48 Psychose directed by Balazs Kovalik.

Laura Mayer obtained her Bachelor's degree in 2020 from The Royal Danish Academy of Music, and studied her Master’s degree at The University of Music and Performing Arts Munich with KS Professor Christiane Iven.

Furthermore, she has participated in masterclasses and received lessons with renowned artists such as Professor Gerhild Romberger, Ian Bostridge, Anke Vondung, Professor Julie Kaufmann, Hanne Fischer, Professor Kirsten Buhl Møller, Professor Julian Prégardien, Sabine Lahm and coaches Helmut Deutsch and Gerold Huber. 

bottom of page